When you ‘create a show’ to take song requests, you have a bunch of options and settings available to you which are specific to that show.
Click the menu button (3 bars) at the top right of the screen…
Then click on Show Settings from the pop up menu. Read on to learn about each of the available show settings..
When enabled, your guests may send you song requests or browse your song catalog (PRO account).
When disabled, your guests will be presented with a message stating that the DJ is not currently accepting requests.
When enabled, your guests may send you an additional message along with the song request.
Messages are not displayed on the public requests page, only you will see them.
Use Song Database
For PRO account users, when this is enabled your guests will be able to browse, search and request from your song database.
When disabled, your guests can make manual song requests and will not have access to your database.
Database Requests Only
For PRO account users, when this is enabled your guests will be able make songs requests from your database only.
When disabled, your guests can make manual song requests in addition to selecting from your database.
If you have more than 1 database an additional box will appear allowing you to select which database to use.
When enabled, any ads or promotions you have created in the Ads Manager will be shown in their respective positions.
When disabled, your ads will not be shown anywhere.
Ads in Catalog
For PRO account users, when enabled, this will display any ads or promotions you have created while your guests are browsing your song database.
When disabled, your ads will not be shown within the song database.
Require Email Address
When enabled, a guest will need to enter a valid email address in order to make a song request. Note: They will only have to enter their email once.
This is a good way to collect email addresses from your audience to use for marketing campaigns. Collected email addresses can be exported from our dashboard to use in your own mailing program.
Public Can See Song Requests
When enabled, your guests will see all songs that have been requested unless you have deleted them from your requests queue.
When disabled, your guests will not see what songs have been requested, only you.
When enabled, if you have entered links to your socials these will be displayed as buttons for your guests to click.
When disabled, your guests will not see any links to your socials.
When enabled, your guests will see a button taking them to a photo album where they can take photos and upload them for your gig.
When disabled, your guests will not see a link to the gig photo album.
Display QR Code on Slideshow
When enabled, your show QR code will be displayed on your photo slideshow. Guests will be able to scan the QR code from the screen showing your slideshow at the venue.
Display Copy Album URL Button
When enabled, a button will appear beneath your photo album allowing guests to copy the URL and share it with others.
Google Review Link
When enabled, if you have entered a link to your Google review page your guests will see this displayed and will be able to leave you a Google review.
When disabled, your guests will not see a link to your Google review page,
When enabled, a thumb will appear next to every song that gets requested on the public requests page. Your audience can click the thumb to give the song request a vote. This will allow you to see which requests are popular amongst your crowd.
When your gig is over, click END SHOW to clear all requests and display your bio and socials links on your public requests page.